Legal notices

The website www.greenpeacefilmfestival.org is hosted by Greenpeace France.

Personal data

On our website, we collect no data which may be used to identify a person, with the exception of data that is sent to us voluntarily by email on our newsletter sign-up form. When you accept to provide data to us, your data remains strictly confidential. It is never – and will never be – sold, exchanged, leased or given to other organisations for commercial prospection purposes.

If you become a supporter, you may be given the option of taking part in upcoming actions on-line, being informed of the outcome of the action, receiving a newsletter or other information, or supporting Greenpeace financially. You are always free to accept or refuse all or some of these proposals.

We temporarily retain messages and contact details of persons who have contacted us to ask for information or advice, in case we need to contact them at a later date to provide additional information. However, we do not transmit such data to any other party, and do not use the data for other purposes.

In compliance with the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR – EU Regulation 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council dated 27 April 2016 applicable as of 25 May 2018, and the French Data Protection Act amended on 20 June 2018), you enjoy the right to access, modify, correct, delete, oppose and limit the processing purpose of data concerning you as well as the right to data portability.

To exercise this right, write by post to:

Greenpeace France

13, rue d’Enghien

75010 Paris

or by email to the Data Protection Officer at dpd@greenpeace.fr

Hosting

Our website is hosted on various servers with host providers who share the same privacy policy as us. Data found in the “logs” of our websites cannot be used to identify a person, and we do not attempt to match the data to the persons visiting the website under any circumstances. The server collects data on the dates and times at which our website is accessed and on the Internet address (IP) of the terminal (computer, Smartphone, tablet, etc.) used to access our website. We can therefore monitor, anonymously, a user’s browsing on our website. We use this data to improve our website’s content and user-friendliness and to produce traffic statistics.

Accessing the website

Greenpeace France shall endeavour to provide access to the website 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, with the exception of cases of force majeure or an event outside its control, notwithstanding any failures and maintenance operations required for the proper functioning of the website and its services.

As a result, Greenpeace France cannot guarantee the availability of the website and/or its services, or reliable transmissions or performance in terms of response time or quality. No technical assistance may be provided to users either by email or by telephone.

Greenpeace France may not be held liable in the event of the site being inaccessible and/or failure to use the services.

In addition, Greenpeace France may have to discontinue the site or part of its services at any time without notice, without any right to compensation. The user acknowledges and accepts that Greenpeace France is not responsible for any disruptions and any consequences which may result from them for the user or any third party.

Intellectual property

This website may not be reproduced in whole or in part except as provided for under article L.122-5 of the French Intellectual Property Code without the consent of the publication director.

Cookies

A cookie is a small type of data that our website may send to your browser, and which may then be saved on your hard drive. Our website uses cookies to improve the relevance of the data we publish on our website. If you do not wish our website to send cookies to your computer, you can configure your browser so it does not accept them. To do so, look at your browser’s help pages or visit the “Cookies” section on the website of the French Data Protection Agency, CNIL.

Security & confidentiality of sensitive data

The greenpeacefilmfestival.org website uses the SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) security protocol to ensure that your communication by Internet remains private. This protocol offers applications for clients/servers that can be used to communicate without being listened to intrusively, without your messages being modified. It encrypts all personal data (name, address, email address, etc.) during transit between the browser and our servers, so that this data cannot be read when it is circulating on the Internet. When you are on a secure page, a padlock icon appears in the address bar.

In addition to using SSL encryption to protect sensitive data on the Internet, we also do our utmost to protect this data once it is saved. All our hard drives are encrypted upstream of the operating system. If a machine were to be unfortunately stolen, the data stored on the hard drives would remain inaccessible.

Only certain employees needing data for a specific purpose (for example, our data collection officers) have access to data which can be used to identify a person. Our employees must use computers protected by passwords. In addition, all Greenpeace France employees who process our supporters’ data are kept updated on our latest security and privacy protection practices. Our employees are made aware of the importance we place on privacy and of what they can do to ensure that our members’ data is protected. They are regularly reminded of this.

Comment moderation policy

Our website is intended to be a forum for information and exchanges concerning news of the Greenpeace France documentary film festival, which is open to all. To ensure that this space is as pleasant as possible to use, we would ask you to comply with a few basic rules.

In order to ensure your content is understood by all, please write in correct French as much as possible, avoiding shorthand (such as in SMS) and capitals.

The content of some publications may sometimes give rise to heated debate. Disagreement must not lead to the use of invectives. In addition, we reserve the right to delete a comment if its content is not in keeping with our policy, and even to bar the author.

You will find below a non-exhaustive list of what we consider to be comments that are not in line with our policy, some of which are unlawful.

  • Discriminatory comments and incitement to racial hatred
  • The denial of crimes against humanity, calls for violence or murder
  • Insulting comments (insults, rude, aggressive or disrespectful remarks, etc.)
  • The disclosure of personal data or copies of private messages without the prior consent of the persons concerned
  • Any obscene or pornographic message or messages constituting harassment
  • Any message posted for advertising or commercial purposes
  • Comments that are off-topic

We all have political sensitivity. You can express it here, but in moderation. We will delete any comment which aims to support a political person or group insistently, or if it has no relation to the posted comment. We are a non-partisan organisation, in favour of debating ideas, but firmly opposed to any form of partisan propaganda.

We will not tolerate the disclosure of unfounded information in response to our posts or their comments. Where possible, please state the sources to support your comments, without excessive use of external links which would be deemed disguised advertising or a means to artificially stimulate a website’s natural referencing. Content with the sole aim of creating a controversy drawing attention, to the detriment of quality exchanges, or which defames Internet users or Greenpeace, will be deleted from the page. Lastly, persons posting the same content several times in a comment will be considered as spam, and their messages will be deleted.

IP address

When you post a comment on a Greenpeace website, your IP address is saved and archived, to avoid an inappropriate use of comments.

Other information

Director of the publication: Jean-François Julliard, Executive Director of Greenpeace France

If you have any questions about the data we store on our members, please contact dpd@greenpeace.fr.

Our security measures and this policy are reassessed at regular intervals. You can write with any questions concerning this policy to:

Website manager

Greenpeace France

13, rue d’Enghien

75010 Paris

 

3 Comments

Peter · Saturday January 26th, 2019 at 05:29 AM

Salut, pour tout les films le message: “Désolé – Il est impossible de lire cette vidéo en raison de ses paramètres de confidentialité.” Quoi faire pour les visualiser? Merci beaucoup pour une solution. Peter

Maureen · Tuesday January 22nd, 2019 at 01:24 PM

Hello,
I just wanted to thank you for those documentaries. They are very interested! Until when can we vote and see the videos please? Is there any deadline?
Thanks a lot,
Have a nice day,
Maureen

    The festival's team · Friday January 25th, 2019 at 09:41 AM

    Hi Maurenn,
    Thank you !
    You can watch the films and vote until next monday.
    Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Mentions légales

Le site www.greenpeacefilmfestival.org est hébergé par Greenpeace France.

Droits des personnes

En savoir plus ici.

Hébergement

Notre site est hébergé sur divers serveurs qui sont situés chez des hébergeurs dont la politique de respect de la vie privée est identique à la nôtre. Les informations figurant sur les « logs » de nos sites ne permettent pas l’identification des personnes, et nous n’essayons en aucune manière d’associer ces informations aux personnes qui visitent le site. Le serveur recueille des informations sur les dates et heures d’accès à notre site web ainsi que sur l’adresse Internet (IP) du terminal (ordinateur, smartphone, tablette, etc.) à partir duquel vous avez accédé à notre site. Nous pouvons ainsi suivre, anonymement, la navigation d’un utilisateur à l’intérieur de notre site. Nous nous servons de ces informations pour améliorer le contenu et l’ergonomie de notre site et établir des statistiques de fréquentation.

Accès au site

Greenpeace France s’efforce de permettre l’accès au site 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, sauf en cas de force majeure ou d’un événement hors de son contrôle, et sous réserve des éventuelles pannes et interventions de maintenance nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site et des services.

Par conséquent, Greenpeace France ne peut garantir une disponibilité du site et/ou des services, une fiabilité des transmissions et des performances en terme de temps de réponse ou de qualité. Il n’est prévu aucune assistance technique vis à vis de l’utilisateur que ce soit par des moyens électronique ou téléphonique.

La responsabilité de Greenpeace France ne saurait être engagée en cas d’impossibilité d’accès à ce site et/ou d’utilisation des services.

Par ailleurs, Greenpeace France peut être amenée à interrompre le site ou une partie des services, à tout moment sans préavis, le tout sans droit à indemnités. L’utilisateur reconnaît et accepte que Greenpeace France ne soit pas responsable des interruptions, et des conséquences qui peuvent en découler pour l’utilisateur ou tout tiers.

Propriété intellectuelle

Aucune reproduction, même partielle prévue à l’article L.122-5 du Code de la propriété intellectuelle, ne peut être faite de ce site sans l’autorisation du directeur de publication.

Cookies

Un cookie est un petit élément d’information que notre site peut envoyer à votre navigateur, et qui pourra alors être conservé sur votre disque dur. Notre site utilise des cookies pour améliorer la pertinence des informations que nous sommes susceptibles de diffuser sur notre site. Si vous ne souhaitez pas que notre site envoie des cookies à votre ordinateur, vous pouvez configurer votre navigateur pour qu’il ne les accepte pas. Pour cela, consultez l’aide de votre navigateur ou rendez-vous sur la rubrique “Cookies” du site de la CNIL.

Protocole SSL

Le site greenpeacefilmfestival.org utilise le protocole SSL (Secure Sockets Layer), un protocole de sécurité qui permet à vos communications par Internet de rester privées. Ce protocole offre des applications pour les clients/serveurs permettant de communiquer sans être écouté-e de façon indiscrète, sans que vos messages soient modifiés. Il crypte toutes les informations personnelles (nom, adresse, email…) lors de leur transit entre le navigateur et nos serveurs, afin que ces informations ne puissent pas être lues quand elles circulent sur Internet. Quand vous êtes sur une page sécurisée le cadenas apparaît en icône dans la barre d’adresse

Si nous utilisons le cryptage SSL pour protéger les informations sensibles sur Internet, nous faisons également tout notre possible pour protéger ces informations une fois stockées. Tous nos disques dur sont cryptés en amont du système d’exploitation. Si, d’aventure, une machine était dérobée, les données stockées sur les disques durs resteraient inaccessibles.

Charte de modération des commentaires

Notre site est destiné à être un lieu d’informations et d’échanges autour de l’actualité du festival de films documentaires de Greenpeace France, ouvert à toutes et tous. Pour que cet espace soit le plus agréable possible à parcourir, nous vous prions de bien vouloir respecter quelques règles élémentaires.

Afin de vous faire comprendre de toutes et de tous, merci d’écrire dans un français correct autant que faire se peut ; les messages abrégés (type SMS) ou en majuscules sont à proscrire.

Le contenu de certaines publications peut parfois donner lieu à des débats passionnés : le désaccord ne doit pas donner lieu à l’invective. Par ailleurs, nous nous réservons le droit de supprimer un commentaire si son contenu est hors charte, voire d’en bannir l’auteur-trice.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste – non exhaustive – de ce que nous considérons comme des propos hors charte, pour certains répréhensibles par la loi.

  • Les propos discriminatoires et l’incitation à la haine raciale
  • La négation des crimes contre l’humanité, l’appel à la violence ou au meurtre
  • Les propos insultants (injures, propos grossiers, agressifs, irrévérencieux…)
  • La divulgation d’informations personnelles ou des copies de messages privés sans l’accord préalable des personnes concernées
  • Tout message obscène, pornographique ou relevant du harcèlement
  • Tout message publié à des fins publicitaires ou commerciales
  • Les propos hors sujet

Nous avons toutes et tous une sensibilité politique. Vous pouvez l’exprimer ici, mais avec modération : nous supprimerons tout commentaire qui vise à soutenir une personnalité ou une formation politique de manière insistante, ou sans qu’il n’ait de rapport établi avec le post commenté. Nous sommes une organisation apartisane, favorable au débat d’idées, mais fermement opposée à toute propagande partisane.

Nous ne tolérons pas non plus la divulgation d’informations non fondées en réactions à nos posts ou à leurs commentaires. Merci d’indiquer autant que possible les sources qui appuient vos propos, sans toutefois abuser du partage de liens externes, qui seraient considérés comme de la publicité déguisée ou un moyen de stimuler artificiellement le référencement naturel d’un site. Les contenus ayant pour unique but de créer une controverse qui focalise l’attention aux dépens de la qualité des échanges, ou de diffamer des internautes ou Greenpeace, seront supprimés de la page. Enfin, les personnes publiant à plusieurs reprises le même contenu en commentaire seront considérées comme spams, et verront leurs messages supprimés.

Adresse IP

Lorsque vous effectuez un commentaire sur un site de Greenpeace, votre adresse IP est enregistrée et stockée, afin d’éviter l’utilisation abusive des commentaires.

Autres informations

Directeur de la publication : Jean-François Julliard, directeur général Greenpeace France

Si vous avez des questions sur les informations que nous gardons sur nos adhérents, veuillez contacter dpd@greenpeace.fr.

Nos mesures de sécurité et cette politique sont réévaluées régulièrement. Vous pouvez adresser toute question concernant cette politique à :

Responsable site web

Greenpeace France

13, rue d’Enghien

75010 Paris

3 Comments

Peter · samedi 26 janvier 2019 at 05:29

Salut, pour tout les films le message: « Désolé – Il est impossible de lire cette vidéo en raison de ses paramètres de confidentialité. » Quoi faire pour les visualiser? Merci beaucoup pour une solution. Peter

Maureen · mardi 22 janvier 2019 at 13:24

Hello,
I just wanted to thank you for those documentaries. They are very interested! Until when can we vote and see the videos please? Is there any deadline?
Thanks a lot,
Have a nice day,
Maureen

    The festival's team · vendredi 25 janvier 2019 at 09:41

    Hi Maurenn,
    Thank you !
    You can watch the films and vote until next monday.
    Enjoy 🙂

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.

Pour ne manquer aucune actu,
inscrivez-vous à la newsletter du Festival

Vos données personnelles collectées resteront strictement confidentielles. Elles ne seront ni vendues ni échangées conformément à nos mentions légales. L’exercice de vos droits, dont la désinscription, est possible à tout moment, voir notre page "Droit des Personnes".